By Jeremy Rapp, Ride Coordinator

  • All riders must wear Snell/ANSI rated helmets.
    Riders without helmets will not be provided with cue sheets, nor considered official participants of the club ride.
  • Have your bike in proper working order before the start of the ride.
  • Arrive 10-15 minutes before the posted start time.
  • Make sure to have a spare tube or patch kit and at least one water bottle.
  • If weather conditions are questionable, the ride host may notify club members through Facebook or make a decision at the starting location.
1 Flat (easiest)
2 Moderate terrain with easiest of hills (almost anyone can handle)
3 Moderate hills with some steeper grades (moderately challenging, but within the ability of most riders)
4 The number and difficulty of hills is quite substantial (very challenging)
5 Extreme challenge - steep and long hills most of the ride (requires a very high fitness level)
Date Time Ride Name Rating Mileage Location Host
Thu Jul 27 6:00 PM Todd’s Thursday Night Ride
(Variety of rides & pace)
  20-28 Gouglersville - UCC ChurchVermont Rd, Gouglersville - exit Rt 222 South at Gouglersville, turn left Todd P
Sat Jul 29 8:30 AM FL09 Kutztown-Lenhartsville 3 38 Fleetwood Middle School Richmond St. in Fleetwood Alan F
Sun Jul 30 8:30 AM WY19 Middle Creek Loop 4 42 Wyomissing H.S. off Clayton Ave. in Wyomissing Diane R
Tue Aug 1 6:00 PM Tuesday Nite Pedal and Pig Out 
  20-25 Oley Valley High School Jefferson St in Oley Chip K
Wed Aug 2 6:00 PM Wednesday Night Ride   20-25 Fleetwood Middle School Richmond St. in Fleetwood Gary R
Thu Aug 3 6:00 PM Todd’s Thursday Night Ride
(Variety of rides & pace)
  20-25 Stoudt's Black Angus
Rt 272 Adamstown
Todd P
Sat Aug 5 8:30 AM BR09 Churchtown New Holland  4 46 Brecknock Elementary School Rt. 568, just off Rt. 625 in Knauers Kent S
Sun Aug 6 8:30 AM OL44 Ramble to Dosie Dough
OL07 Oley-Pine Forge-Boyertown
3
3
62
29
Oley Valley High School Jefferson St in Oley Deb M
Tue Aug 8 6:00 PM Tuesday Nite Pedal and Pig Out 
  20-25 Oley Valley High School Jefferson St in Oley Chip K
Thu Aug 10 6:00 PM Gary’s Thursday Night Ride
(Variety of rides & pace)
  20-25 Oley Valley High School Jefferson St in Oley Gary R
Sat Aug 12 8:30 AM NT39 Tour De Ville
NT10 Ontelaunee Watershed Bridge
4
4
57
36
North Reading Plaza (Walmart) Rt. 222 in Temple (Behind McDonalds) Tom R
Sat Aug 12 9:00 AM John Bartram Trail John Bartram Trail in Hamburg. Trailhead located on State St. across from NAPA.
14 miles or out and back twice 28 mile option; shady trail with a crushed gravel surface
Kurt Bauder
Sun Aug 13 8:30 AM DB28 Oley Loop 3 37 Daniel Boone Middle School Weavertown Rd. in Amityville Walt H
Tue Aug 15 6:00 PM Tuesday Nite Pedal and Pig Out 
  20-25 Oley Valley High School Jefferson St in Oley Chip K
Thu Aug 17 6:00 PM Gary’s Thursday Night Ride
(Variety of rides & pace)
  20-25 Fleetwood Middle School Richmond St. in Fleetwood Gary R
Sat Aug 19 8:00 AM Matt's Adventure Ride
Gold Mine Loop
4 88 Conrad Weiser East Elementary School on Lincoln Rd. in Wernersville Matt F
Sat Aug 19 8:30 AM WL23 Millbach-Cocalico
3 48 Wilson High School off of Dwight St. in West Lawn Bill R
Sun Aug 20 8:30 AM SL46 Oley-Birdsboro-Gibralter  3 43 M.L. Lausch Elementary  School 2 Blks off of Rt  562 Brad S
Tue Aug 22 6:00 PM Tuesday Nite Pedal and Pig Out 
  20-25 Oley Valley High School Jefferson St in Oley Chip K
Thu Aug 24 6:00 PM Todd’s Thursday Night Ride
(Variety of rides & pace)
  20-25 Gouglersville - UCC ChurchVermont Rd, Gouglersville - exit Rt 222 South at Gouglersville, turn left Todd P
Sat Aug 26 8:00 AM Ramble Ride   60+ Rick Davis House Rick D
Sat Aug 26 8:30 AM CW26 Got Wine? 4 44 Conrad Weiser East Elementary School on Lincoln Rd. in Wernersville Matt F
Sun Aug 27 8:30 AM FL15 Fleetwood-Velodrome  3 42 Fleetwood Middle School Richmond St. in Fleetwood Alan F
Tue Aug 29 6:00 PM Tuesday Nite Pedal and Pig Out 
  20-25 Oley Valley High School Jefferson St in Oley Chip K
Thu Aug 31 6:00 PM Gary’s Thursday Night Ride
(Variety of rides & pace)
  20-25 Daniel Boone Middle School Weavertown Rd. in Amityville Gary R
Sat Sep 2 9:30 AM BR29 Churchtown- New Holland 4 46 Brecknock Elementary School Rt. 568, just off Rt. 625 in Knauers Kent S
Sun Sep 3 9:30 AM NT07 Ontelaunee- Kutztown Loop
NT34 Berks Leigh-Northhampton Century
2
4
40
66
North Reading Plaza (Walmart) Rt. 222 in Temple (Behind McDonalds) Tom R
Mon Sep 4 8:00 AM Labor Day Ride- DB 2 30-40 Daniel Boone Middle School Weavertown Rd. in Amityville Wendy
Tue Sep 5 6:00 PM Tuesday Nite Pedal and Pig Out 
  20-25 Oley Valley High School Jefferson St in Oley Wendy
Wed Sep 6 6:00 PM Wednesday Night Ride   20-28 Fleetwood Middle School Richmond St. in Fleetwood Gary R.
Thu Sep 7 6:00 PM Gary’s Thursday Night Ride
(Variety of rides & pace)
  20-30 Oley Valley High School Jefferson St in Oley Gary R.
Sat Sep 9 9:30 AM DB18 Fivepoints-Oley
_DB20 Nockamixion Century
4
3
35
61
Daniel Boone Middle School Weavertown Rd. in Amityville Walt H
Sun Sep 10 9:30 AM CW14 Got Chips 3 49 Conrad Weiser East Elementary School on Lincoln Rd. in Wernersville Matt F
Tue Sep 12 6:00 PM Tuesday Nite Pedal and Pig Out
LAST TUESDAY NIGHT RIDE FOR 2017!
  20-25 Oley Valley High School Jefferson St in Oley Wendy
Thu Sep 14 6:00 PM Todd’s Thursday Night Ride
(Variety of rides & pace)
  20-28 Stoudt's Black Angus
Rt 272 Adamstown
Todd P.
Sat Sep 16 9:30 AM WY18 Meyerstown Quarry Ride 3 43 Wyomissing H.S. off Clayton Ave. in Wyomissing Diane R
Sun Sep 17 9:00 AM Ramble Ride    60-70 Fleetwood Middle School Richmond St. in Fleetwood Jane B.
Sun Sep 17 9:30 AM FL28 To Shoey 3 44 Fleetwood Middle School Richmond St. in Fleetwood Alan F
Sat Sep 23 8:00 AM Matts Adventure Ride
WL29 Hershey with Troegs Option
3 100 Wilson High School off of Dwight St. in West Lawn Matt F
Sat Sep 23 9:30 AM WL18 South Mt Loop 4 38 Wilson High School off of Dwight St. in West Lawn Bill R
Sun Sep 24 9:30 AM SL16 Landis Store Loop 4 44 M.L. Lausch Elementary  School 2 Blks off of Rt  562 Brad S
Sat Sep 30   SHOO-FLY CLASSIC
See page 11 of newsletter for details
    Oley Valley Fairgrounds Jefferson St in Oley